fbpx

T&S - Growth Partner for ambitious Ecom-Brands

Twist&Schirm is your growth partner in the ecom sector. We scale your online store with our NO BS system to 7, 8 or 9-digit annual sales, with which. You become the No. 1 in your market and build exit value

42 Reviews

102 Reviews

17 reviews

42 Reviews

102 Reviews

17 reviews

Over 300 successfully scaled brands.

References:

Over 300+ customers trust Twist&Schirm

We have already successfully scaled over 300 brands. Among them Glad Skin, Käfer, Gaia, Redbull and many more! See our references for yourself.
Show more referencesShow less references

Bespoke Case Studies

We are different than traditional agencies

We are not a run-of-the-mill performance marketing agency, we are your Ecom Growth Partner with over 25 experts in our team and over 300 successfully scaled brands.

Traditional marketing agencies

VS

T&S as a partner

VS

T&S comparison final

Our latest YouTube videos

We regularly publish expert content and case studies on YouTube, take a look now and see our expertise for yourself!

What successful customers say

Still not convinced? Take a look at what real customers have to say about working with Twist&Schirm!
Call TO Action Mockup Image

Secure your Free Value Audit now!

In a free ad account audit, we analyze your initial situation and create an individual strategy with the most promising ad channel for your eCommerce business

Team picture cloud June 2023
Team picture cloud June 2023

Answers
to frequently asked questions

We will gladly answer any questions you may have in a free consultation with our account manager.

What makes Twist & Schirm special as an eCommerce agency?

Focus, Experience & Innovation.

Many agencies serve 20 different industries with 20 different services and are also new to the market. We are totally focused on eCommerce as an industry and performance marketing as a service.

We have also served hundreds of clients over the years, from startups / SMEs to DAX/MDAX and S&P Global 1200 corporations. We believe that an advertising environment that is becoming more complex and sophisticated by the minute can only be met with total focus. That's why we've recruited colleagues from the Google Ads & Meta Ads teams of the platforms themselves, dedicated ourselves to eCommerce performance marketing for years, cumulatively our media buyers have decades of experience managing cumulatively high 8-figure advertising budgets.

Nevertheless, the ads are only ever as good as the media buyer in charge, which is why we've implemented our proprietary rotation system. With us a senior media buyer + a key account manager are always in the lead of the project for accountability reasons. In the background, our media buyers rotate so that we can eliminate subjectivity in the advertising account as much as possible and our colleagues do not become blind to their own work. In addition, we regularly engage various external media buyers for cross-audits of your advertising account so that you don't have to and we regularly get new perspectives on the ads. 

 

Because we are so confident in our innovative model, we also work with a performance based component in our pricing so that our goals are perfectly alligned: make as much money as possible for your eCommerce business.

How does a collaboration with T&S work?

First, we find out in a no-obligation initial consulation & an audit of your advertising channels, whether a cooperation makes sense at all. If there is more potential in your Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads advertising accounts and whether you can get more revenue out of them at all.

In this way, our experts also want to give you the certainty that, if it comes to a collaboration, we know exactly where to start, what we will tackle first and what you can expect. When the collaboration starts, the roadmap is already clear.

A key account manager then takes over the coordinative & communicative lead, and a senior media buyer takes over the operational lead. Our proprietary rotation system operates in the background to eliminate subjectivity as much as possible.

You can thus always be sure that your ads are maximized. If, in the rarest of cases, it is not profitable, you can also be sure that it was not due to the expertise of the individual, but to the advertising channel.

Of course, we will then support you in selecting the most promising channel for your business case. We want to minimize this residual risk for you by alligning our goals with a performance based component in our pricing. 

Learn More

What advertising channel (Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, SEO/CRO) is best for my E-Commerce business?

This is always individual and does depend on the following aspects (non-exhaustive), which we will find out together with you in the free consultation / audit:
- The history of your advertising accounts
- Your monthly budget
- Your margins
- Your competition
- Seasonal factors
...

For example, push marketing (Meta Ads, TikTok Ads) is normally more expensive than pull marketing (Google Ads), because we have to pay for more advertising touchpoints. In search marketing, the customer searches for a product, so the purchase intention is a bit higher and the customer needs less touchpoints to convert and is therefore usually a bit cheaper.

In push marketing, the customer may not necessarily be looking for our product and must first be convinced that he needs it at all. This requires more advertising touchpoints and is therefore a bit more expensive.

Now it depends on your margins and growth plans what is profitably possible. Ideally, it will be a combination of several channels, which are becoming more and more interdependent by the day anyway. 

Similarly, on Google Ads we are limited externally, how many searches there are for your product, your product category. On Meta Ads / TikTok Ads we can always spend more advertising budget and scale. However, the question then is how profitable.

As a rule (without having more information), it is often recommended to start with Google Ads, as it is more profitable and we use your budget in the most cost-efficient way. We do this until we have converted the existing search volume in the best possible way. Then we can look at Meta Ads & TikTok Ads.

What makes the most sense in your individual case, we will be glad to clarify in a no-obligation initial consultation with you. Or just send us a contact request here where you briefly describe your case.

We have served hundreds of clients, from small budgets to million dollar budgets and it is very individual.

Learn More

Profitable growth vs. aggressive growth?

Over the years, we have managed hundreds of projects, with multi-million $ advertising budgets, from startups / SMEs to DAX/MDAX/S&P Global 1200 corporations. Across all target groups, 2 scenarios have emerged. 

Every company always wants to grow as fast as possible and be as profitable as possible.
In paid advertising, however, these goals are somewhat contrary. The background is that as the budget increases, the target group becomes more and more saturated, so we pay more and more over time for the marginal next customer.

This is because we first persuade the "hottest" customers with the highest purchase intention. These require less persuasion, which requires fewer advertising touchpoints that we have to pay for.

We then tap into "warm" target groups. These still require little persuasion, but already somewhat more and are therefore somewhat more expensive.

Finally, we have to tap into colder and colder target groups, which are more and more outside our core target audience, therefore require more persuasion (more advertising touchpoints) and therefore become more expensive and more expensive.

However, it is individual when this saturation occurs. For every company, however, the question arises at a certain point: what are the maximum marginal costs that I can pay or want to pay for a new customer. Each company finds its equilibrium individually.

Now there are 2 scenarios. 

Company 1 wants to grow profitably first and foremost. Profitability > growth. Profitability is prioritized over growth.
Company 2 primarily wants to grow as quickly as possible. Growth > profitability. Growth is prioritized over profitability.

In scenario 1, we increase the budget more conservatively, grow more slowly, but more profitably. We get feedback from the market and can iterate on this basis. We slowly approach the individual equilibrium of the company from below. Often, the marginal scenario is then the absolute upper limit that we can spend on advertising. This is where you then have to look at advertising channels outside of paid advertising. From our experience, this is usually the case with self-funded companies.

In scenario 2, we increase the budget more aggressively. As a result, we also approach the marginal scenario much faster. We often get communicated that we should just not lose money on the initial purchase. So we don't earn anything on the customer's first purchase, just refinance the advertising costs. If the business model does not allow for many repeat purchases, this strategy makes less sense. If it has to be even more aggressive growth, money is often be deliberately lost on the first purchase, which is refinanced via the lifetime value of the customer. To determine the marginal cost here, one should know one's lifetime value very well. In our experience, this is usually the case for leveraged / VC funded companies.

The ideal approach for each company lies within these two marginal scenarios. Here, too, we are glad to advise you.

Learn More

I have a business that is not a classic pure-bred eCommerce business (SaaS, streaming provider, online course, ...).

We define eCommerce as any website where an online purchase transaction is possible. Online courses, streaming providers, SaaS, ... are subcategories for us and it makes no difference for our work, because we optimize for the purchase event. We have a lot of experience in this area as well. If you tell us your business, we will be glad to send you the most suitable case studies.

Purchase is the highest optimization goal in the paid advertising world. Any lower level goals such as lead generation are easier to implement. Leads can always be generated, but there is always the question of how qualified the lead is and whether he will ultimately not buy.

We prefer to optimize for the purchase event, because here it is ultimatively and without question clear that the customer buys.

Learn More

What does it cost to work with T&S?

We have a mixed model with a fixed fee, as well as a performance-based part to financially align our incentives. Because then our sole interest is to maximize the revenue of your E-Commerce business.

With >100.000$ monthly advertising budget, as well as corporations with procurement guidelines / fixed budget planning, we have also made the experience that this mixed model is difficult to implement. We are also open to just a fixed fee, but prefer the mixed model, as we have experienced that the working relationship is all the more cooperative.

However, the exact scope of the investment depends on your specific advertising budget, your starting position and your goals, and of course the scope of the advertising platforms.

Here we can be specific as soon as we have been able to get a picture of your advertising accounts.

Learn More

Performance Marketing für Online-Shops

Twist&Schirm unterstützt Online-Shops bei der Skalierung durch bezahlte Werbeanzeigen. Wir sind die Experten für Performance-Marketing im E-Commerce. Lassen Sie sich jetzt kostenlos beraten!

24 Bewertungen

71 Bewertungen

17 Bewertungen

24 Bewertungen

71 Bewertungen

17 Bewertungen

Schon mehr als 100+ zufriedene Kunden

Referenzen:

Über 100+ Online-Shops vertrauen Twist&Schirm

Worauf warten Sie? Werden auch Sie ein zufriedener Kunde und skalieren SIe Ihren Online-Shop Unterstützung von Twist&Schirm.

Weitere Referenzen anzeigen Weniger Referenzen anzeigen

Bespoke Case studies

Wir sind anders als klassische Agenturen

Twist&Schirm ist keine klassische Marketing-Agentur! Wir sind die absoluten Experten für Performance-Marketing im E-Commerce.

Klassische Marketing-Agenturen

VS

Twist&Schirm als Partner

VS

T&S Vergleich final
Call TO Action Mockup Bild

Jetzt Online-Shop mit T&S skalieren

In einem kostenlosen Audit analysieren wir Ihre Ausgangssituation und erstellen eine individuelle Strategie mit welchen Kanal für Ihren Online-Shop skalieren können.

Antworten
auf häufig gestellte Fragen

Gerne beantworten wir Ihnen auch alle Fragen in einem kostenlosen Gespräch mit unserem Account-Manager.

Was macht Twist & Schirm als E-Commerce Agentur besonders?

Fokus, Erfahrung & Innovation.

Viele Agenturen betreuen 20 verschiedene Branchen mit 20 verschiedenen Dienstleistungen und sind zudem neu am Markt. Wir sind vollkommen fokussiert auf E-Commerce als Branche und Performance Marketing als Dienstleistung.

Zudem haben wir hunderte Kunden betreut über die Jahre, vom Startup / KMU bis zum DAX/MDAX und S&P Global 1200 Konzern. Wir sind überzeugt, dass einer Werbeumgebung, die komplexer und komplexer wird, nur mit vollkommenem Fokus begegnet werden kann. Daher haben wir Kollegen aus den Google Ads & Meta Ads Teams der Plattformen selbst eingestellt, uns seit Jahren nur dem E-Commerce Performance Marketing verschrieben, kumuliert haben unsere Media Buyer jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mit der Verwaltung von kumuliert hohen 8-stelligen Werbeetats.

Dennoch sind die Ads immer nur so gut wie der betreuende Media Buyer, daher haben wir unser proprietäres Rotationssystem eingeführt. Ein Senior Media Buyer + ein Key Account Manager betreuen stets den Kunden als Ansprechpartner / als Projektlead aus Accountability-Gründen. Im Hintergrund rotieren unsere Media Buyer, damit wir Subjektivität im Werbeaccount so gut es geht eliminieren können und unsere Kollegen nicht betriebsblind werden. Zusätzlich engagieren wir regelmäßig verschiedenste externe Media Buyer für Cross-Audits Ihres Werbeaccounts, damit Sie es nicht müssen und wir regelmäßig neue Perspektiven auf die Werbeanzeigen bekommen. 

 

Da wir so überzeugt von unserem innovativen Modell sind, arbeiten wir letztlich mit einer Erfolgskomponente in unserer Preisgestaltung, damit wir mit Ihnen in einem Boot sitzen und unsere Ziele genau dieselben sind: so viel wie möglich Umsatz für Ihren Onlineshop.

Wie läuft eine Zusammenarbeit mit Twist & Schirm ab?

Zunächst finden wir in einem unverbindlichen Erstgespräch, sowie einem Audit Ihrer Werbekanäle heraus, ob eine Zusammenarbeit überhaupt Sinn macht. Ob in Ihren Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads Werbekonten noch mehr Potenzial steckt und man überhaupt mehr herausholen kann.

Damit wollen unsere Experten Ihnen auch die Sicherheit geben, dass, falls es zu einer Zusammenarbeit kommt, wir genau wissen, wo wir ansetzen, was wir zuerst angehen und was Sie voraussichtlich erwarten können. Wenn die Zusammenarbeit startet, ist der Fahrplan bereits klar.

Ein Key Account Manager übernimmt anschließend die koordinative & kommunikative Betreuung im Lead, sowie ein Senior Media Buyer die operative Betreuung im Lead. Im Hintergrund agiert unser proprietäres Rotationssystem, um Subjektivität so gut es geht zu eliminieren.

Sie können sich so immer sicher sein, dass die Werbeanzeigen maximal ausgereizt werden. Falls es in den seltensten Fällen nicht profitabel ist, haben Sie zudem die Sicherheit, dass es nicht an der Expertise der Einzelperson lag, sondern am Werbekanal.

Selbstverständlich unterstützen wir Sie dann in der Auswahl des vielversprechendsten Kanals für Ihren Business Case. Dieses Restrisiko wollen wir für Sie minimieren, indem wir mit einer Erfolgskomponente in Ihre Schuhe schlüpfen. 

Learn More

Welcher Werbekanal (Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok Ads, SEO/CRO) ist für meinen Onlineshop am besten geeignet?

Das ist stets individuell und hängt nicht abschließend an folgenden Faktoren, die wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam im Erstgespräch / Audit herausfinden:
- Die Historie Ihrer Werbeaccounts
- Ihr monatliches Budget
- Ihre Margen
- Ihre Konkurrenz
- Saisonale Faktoren


Beispielsweise ist Push Marketing (Meta Ads, TikTok Ads) im Normalfall etwas teurer als Pull Marketing (Google Ads), da wir mehr Werbe-Touchpoints bezahlen müssen. Bei Suchmarketing geht der Kunde auf die Suche nach einem Produkt, die Kaufintention ist also etwas höher und benötigt zur Überzeugung weniger Touchpoints, ist daher meist etwas günstiger.

Im Push Marketing ist der Kunde unter Umständen nicht unbedingt auf der Suche nach unserem Produkt und muss erst überzeugt werden, dass er es überhaupt benötigt. Das benötigt mehr Werbe-Touchpoints und ist damit etwas teurer.

Nun liegt es an Ihren Margen und Wachstumsplänen, was profitabel möglich ist. Im Idealfall ist es ein Zusammenspiel mehrerer Kanäle, die aktuell auch stets interdependenter werden. 

Gleichermaßen sind wir nämlich auf Google Ads extern limitiert, wie viele Suchanfragen es zu Ihrem Produkt, Ihrer Produktkategorie gibt. Bei Meta Ads / TikTok Ads können wir stets mehr Werbebudget ausgeben und skalieren. Die Frage ist dann jedoch, wie profitabel.

Im Regelfall (ohne mehr Informationen zu haben) empfiehlt sich oft ein Start mit Google Ads, da es profitabler ist und wir Ihr Budget am kosteneffizientesten einsetzen. Das machen wir bis wir das bestehende Suchvolumen bestmöglich konvertiert haben. Dann kann man sich Meta Ads & TikTok Ads ansehen.

Was in Ihrem individuellen Fall die sinnvollste Lösung ist, klären wir gerne im unverbindlichen Erstgespräch mit Ihnen. Oder senden Sie uns einfach eine Kontaktanfrage hier, wo Sie uns Ihren Fall kurz schildern.

Wir haben schon hunderte Kunden betreut, von kleinen Budgets bis Millionenbudgets und es ist sehr individuell.

Learn More

Profitables Wachstum vs. Aggressives Wachstum?

Über die Jahre haben wir hunderte Projekte betreut, mit mehreren Millionen € an Werbebudget, von Startup / KMU bis DAX/MDAX/S&P Global 1200 Konzern. Über alle Zielgruppen hinweg haben sich 2 Szenarien herauskristallisiert. 


Etwas Hintergrund:
Jedes Unternehmen möchte stets so schnell wie möglich wachsen und so profitabel wie möglich sein.
Im Paid Advertising sind diese Ziele jedoch etwas konträr. Hintergrund ist, dass mit steigendem Budget die Zielgruppe mehr und mehr sättigt, wir also über die Zeit mehr und mehr für den einzelnen nächsten Kunden bezahlen.

Zunächst überzeugen wir nämlich die „heißesten“ Kunden mit der höchsten Kaufintention. Diese benötigen weniger Überzeugungsarbeit, das benötigt weniger Werbe-Touchpoints, die wir bezahlen müssen.

Anschließend erschließen wir „warme“ Zielgruppen. Diese benötigen immer noch wenig Überzeugung, jedoch schon etwas mehr und sind daher etwas teurer.

Man muss schließlich kältere und kältere Zielgruppen erschließen, die mehr und mehr außerhalb der Kernzielgruppe liegen, daher mehr Überzeugungsarbeit (mehr Werbe-Touchpoints) benötigen und damit teurer und teurer werden.

Es ist jedoch individuell, wann diese Sättigung eintritt. Für jedes Unternehmen stellt sich jedoch an einem gewissen Punkt die Frage: was sind die maximalen Grenzkosten, die ich für einen neuen Kunden bezahlen kann bzw. bezahlen will. Jedes Unternehmen findet individuell seinen Punkt.

Nun gibt es 2 Szenarien. 

Firma 1 möchte vor allem profitabel wachsen. Profitabilität > Wachstum. Profitabilität wird gegenüber Wachstum priorisiert.
Firma 2 möchte vor allem so schnell wie möglich wachsen. Wachstum > Profitabilität. Wachstum wird gegenüber Profitabilität priorisiert.

Im Szenario 1 erhöhen wir das Budget konservativer, wachsen langsamer, dafür profitabler. Wir bekommen Feedback vom Markt und können auf dieser Basis Stück für Stück iterieren. Nähern uns dem individuellen Equilibrium des Unternehmens langsam von unten. Oft ist das Grenzszenario dann die absolute Obergrenze, die wir an Werbeausgaben tätigen können. Hier muss man sich anschließend Werbekanäle außerhalb des Paid Advertisings ansehen. Das ist aus unserer Erfahrung meist der Fall bei eigenfinanzierten Unternehmen.

Im Szenario 2 erhöhen wir das Budget aggressiver. Dadurch nähern wir uns dem Grenzszenario auch viel schneller. Oft bekommen wir kommuniziert, dass wir auf den Erstkauf nur kein Geld verlieren sollen. Wir verdienen also auf den ersten Kauf des Kunden nichts, haben nur die Werbekosten refinanziert. Wenn das Geschäftsmodell nun wenig Wiederkäufe hergibt, ist diese Strategie weniger sinnvoll. Wenn es noch aggressiveres Wachstum sein muss, soll auch oft auf den Erstkauf bewusst Geld verloren werden, das über den Lifetimevalue des Kunden refinanziert wird. Um hier die Grenzkosten zu ermitteln, sollte man seinen Lifetimevalue gut kennen. Das ist aus unserer Erfahrung meist der Fall bei fremdfinanzierten Unternehmen.

Die Wahrheit liegt für jedes Unternehmen innerhalb der Mitte dieser beiden Grenzszenarien. Auch hier beraten wir Sie gerne.

Learn More

Ich habe ein Unternehmen, das kein klassischer reiner Onlineshop ist (SaaS, Streaminganbieter, Kurs, …)

Wir definieren Onlineshop / E-Commerce als jegliche Website, wo ein Online-Kaufabschluss möglich ist. Onlinekurse, Streaminganbieter, SaaS, … sind für uns Subkategorien und macht für unsere Arbeit keinen Unterschied, da wir auf den Kaufabschluss optimieren. Auch hier haben wir sehr viel Erfahrung. Wenn Sie uns ihren Fall schildern, lassen wir Ihnen gerne passende Fallstudien zukommen.

Der Kaufabschluss ist das höchste Optimierungs-Ziel in der Paid-Advertising-Welt. Jegliche niedrigeren Ziele wie z.B. Leadgenerierung sind einfacher umzusetzen. Leads lassen sich immer generieren, es stellt sich jedoch stets die Frage, wie qualifiziert der Lead ist und ob er letztendlich doch nicht kauft.

Wir optimieren am liebsten auf den Kaufabschluss, denn hier ist final klar, dass der Kunde kauft.

Learn More

Was kostet eine Betreuung mit Twist & Schirm?

Wir haben ein Mischmodell mit einem Fixum, sowie einem erfolgsabhängigen Teil, um uns mit Ihnen in ein Boot zu setzen und auch finanziell unsere Anreize anzugleichen. Denn auch wir haben als einziges Interesse, den Umsatz Ihres Onlineshops zu maximieren.

Bei >100.000€ monatlichem Werbebudget, sowie Konzernen mit Einkaufsrichtlinien / fixer Budgetplanung, haben wir auch die Erfahrung gemacht, dass dieses Mischmodell sich schwierig abbilden lässt. Wir sind auch für ein rein fixes Modell offen, präferieren jedoch das Mischmodell, da wir hier die Erfahrung gemacht haben, dass die Zusammenarbeit umso kooperativer ist.

Der genaue Umfang der Investition hängt jedoch an Ihrem konkreten Werbeetat, Ihrer Ausgangslage und Ihren Zielen, sowie selbstverständlich dem Umfang der Werbeplattformen.

Hier können wir konkret werden, sobald wir uns ein Bild Ihrer Werbekonten verschaffen konnten.

Learn More